HPS Council

We are very fortunate to have a team of 16 elected Councillors who have great experience in and knowledge of the Highland breed.
Many are active breeders, some are judges and all are tremendously supportive.

If you have any matters you would like raised in Council, do not hesitate to get in touch with any of these people.
They are very willing and approachable.
Their email addresses are given to help you and, if you would like telephone numbers, do not hesitate to phone the Society’s Secretary.

Council Members Retiring 2022 (elected 2019)

Mr AJ Baird, West Whitefield Farm, Burrelton, Blairgowrie, Perthshire PH13 9PT –

Mrs SA Clarke, Williamwood, Kirtlebridge, Lockerbie, Dumfriesshire DG11 3LN –

Miss HE Dick, Flourish Farm, Inchinnan, Renfrewshire PA4 9PD –

Mr CW Grant, Birks Cottage Farm, Heddon Birks, Northumberland NE15 0HF –

Mr AD Munro, The Stables, Loandhu, Fearn, Rain, Ross-shire IV20 1RS –

Council Members Retiring 2023 (elected 2020)

Mrs C Bassett, 10 Church Terrace, Old Glossop, Derbyshire SK13 7RL –

Mrs WL Bridges, 147 Alphington Road, Exeter, Devon EX2 8JD –

Mrs GJ Docherty, Crooklands House, Haywood, Forth, Lanark ML11 8ES –

Ms S Laing, Dalnacardoch Cottage, Calvine, Pitlochry, Perthshire PH18 5UQ –

Mrs GM McMurray, Bellstown, Eaglesfield, Lockerbie, Dumfriesshire DG11 3AG –